As part of the Zen Project 8, I am at various points in the program utilizing all of the products in Jeunesse Global’s ZenBodi Line.  I was using a few of the products before the program started but I am excited to use them along with lifestyle changes in the Zen Project 8 program to get the best results possible.  This post will be dedicated to going into more details about one of the products in the line called ZenPro.  I want to share what got me so excited about these products and this company based off my nutritional background and knowledge.

ZenPro

ZenPro is a protein shake that is perfect to help build muscles after intense exercise or  a prefect meal replacement.  As a meal replacement this makes a perfect balance to incorporate to meet you “PFC every 3”, which you can learn more about in my other Zen Project 8 posts.  This protein shake comes in two delicious flavors, chocolate dream or vanilla bliss which are both great on their own or mixed in a recipe (I’ll post a few of my favorites under my Zen Project 8 recipes and meal plans).  There are a few basics about this shake formula that I had been looking for in a protein shake.  Here are the top nutritional pieces I for that ZenPro has that make it my favorite!

  1. Soy-free Protein:  I have a soy sensitivity that throws me into hot flashes like a menopausal woman (I am way to young for that!).  I quickly learned that many people have sensitivity to soy products as well, which is why I love that the ZenPro does not use any soy based protein.  ZenPro instead uses a blend of three plant based proteins, whey, pea and rice protein.  These are easily digestible and pack a strong 21g of protein per serving.  This means I get my protein without feeling like I’ve hit early menopause.
  2. Fiber:  There are tons of benefits of fiber and a few main reason I look for it in my protein shakes.  First off fiber keeps you full so your ZenPro shake will fill you up and stick with you for the next few hours until your next meal.  The main reason I was looking for fiber was to help maintain a stable blood sugar level since I was diagnosed pre-diabetic last year.  ZenPro helps me to stabilize my blood glucose and keep me full with 9g of fiber per serving.
  3. Probiotics:  I love probiotics for a ton of reasons and it seems like we are unveiling more and more benefits on a regular basis.  I was not specifically looking for a protein shake with probiotics but was ecstatic when I saw the blend in ZenPro.  If you don’t know probiotics help to maintain and replenish healthy bacteria in your gut.  I have taken probiotics to maintain healthy digestion, and boost and maintain a strong immune system.  I was actually surprised to find the benefit probiotics have on blood glucose for diabetics and pre-diabetics as well.  This made my excitement around ZenPro’s probiotic blend that much stronger when it comes to this product becoming a part of my healthy lifestyle.

 

Learn More:

Benefits of Probiotics: http://www.lifeextension.com/magazine/2013/ss/surprising-effects-of-probiotics-outside-the-intestinal-tract/page-01

Fiber for Diabetics: http://www.joslin.org/info/how_does_fiber_affect_blood_glucose_levels.html

Order your ZenBodi Line here!  Contact me if you want to learn more or how to get these products at wholesale price.